Lee Hsien Loong; Screenshot

Kuwait, Qatar, China, Taiwan, South Korea, Israel and Indonesia have all issued government advisories warning their citizens not to travel to Singapore. Following the ban, no government officials from these 7 countries are allowed to travel to Singapore. Travellers from Singapore may also need to be quarantined for 14 days.

None of them trust Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s assurance that the virus is “not dangerous” and immediately banned Singapore after the dictator made the audacious claim.

Earlier last week, Singapore exported numerous Wuhan virus “super-spreaders” to England, France, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia and other countries after foreigners visited the country. This include the Japan cruise ship, Diamond Princess, which departed from Singapore on Jan 6 and now having 175 infected onboard.

The corrupted Singapore government failed to contain the virus, and insists Singaporeans do not wear a mask in public.

Singapore now has the highest infected outside China, at 47 confirmed cases. Unlike other countries, local transmission has began in Singapore with 25 cases now being locally infected.

The Singapore Tourism Board (STB) responded telling other countries to trust the Singapore government:

“There is no reason for other countries to impose travel advisories on Singapore. We’re very confident in the measures that our government has taken to contain the outbreak of the virus here in Singapore and hence we see no reason for any travel advisories against Singapore.”

Manpower Minister Josephine Teo has also earlier confirmed that she will be importing another 30,000 China nationals on work permits into Singapore.

The country has now ran out of face masks, and essential items are now running low with the government now imposing a purchase limit.