Update: East Coast MP Arthur Fong has been added to the list while AMK GRC MP Yeo Guat Kwang is removed.

Former Transport Minister Raymond Lim will be joining his successor Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew to be the 12th PAP MP to resign from contesting in the coming General Election. However just only less than a month ago (July 25), MP Raymond Lim said he wanted to continue serving in Fengshan SMC:

“This is for (the) party to decide. As it is, I am still actively working with a dedicated team of activists to serve our residents whose lives have become very much a part of mine.”

Photo of Raymond Lim from thestraitstimes
Photo of Raymond Lim from thestraitstimes

In his speech at a Hari Raya event at Fengshan CC today (August 15), the 56 year old MP for East Coast GRC said that he wanted more time for his family. MP Raymond Lim is in-charge of Fengshan ward in East Coast GRC, and the ward has recently been changed into a Single Member Constituency. The PAP candidate for Fengshan SMC is still not found. The ward will be contested by the Workers’ Party who are seen as favourites for the SMC.

1) AMK GRC MP Inderjit Singh
2) Tampines GRC MP Irene Ng
3) Tampines GRC MP and Ex-Minister Mah Bow Tan
4) Moulmein-Kallang GRC MP and current Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew
5) Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC MP Hri Kumar
6) Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC MP Zainudin Nordin
7) Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC MP and Ex-Minister Wong Kan Seng
8) Sembawang GRC MP Hawazi Daipi
9) AMK GRC Seng Han Thong
10) West Coast GRC Arthur Fong
11) Sembawang GRC MP Ellen Lee
12) East Coast GRC Raymond Lim