In a press conference today (August 12), the PAP Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC team sees 3 more PAP MPs resigning signaling a succession crisis with the ruling party. MP Hri Kumar, MP Zainudin Nordin and Ex-Minister MP Wong Kan Seng have all announced their resignation today.

Photo from Facebook
Photo from Facebook

The slew of resignations from PAP MPs started after the death of former Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew and the current headcount is at 10, with more PAP MPs to announce their resignation before the National Day Rally speech next week.

1) AMK GRC MP Inderjit Singh
2) Tampines GRC MP Irene Ng
3) Tampines GRC MP and Ex-Minister Mah Bow Tan
4) Moulmein-Kallang GRC MP and current Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew
5) Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC MP Hri Kumar
6) Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC MP Zainudin Nordin
7) Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC MP and Ex-Minister Wong Kan Seng
8) Sembawang GRC MP Hawazi Daipi
9) AMK GRC Seng Han Thong
10) AMK GRC Yeo Guat Kwang

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong is currently having a manpower shortage filling in these resigned positions and especially for the Transport Minister position as no PAP MP volunteered for the job.